## ASEE North Midwest Section Business Meeting Minutes Alumni Memorial Union, Lunda Room Marquette University, Milwaukee, WI.

Friday, October 9, 2009, 7:45 p.m.

- 1.) Call meeting to order (Abulkhair Masoom, Chair)
- 2.) Motion to approve the Minutes of the 2008 North Midwest Section Business Meeting (seconded and approved by voice vote)
- 3.) Acknowledged the efforts of faculty and staff of Marquette University for hosting, planning, and coordinating the 2009 North Midwest Section Conference.
- 4.) Introduce North Midwest Section Officers (Zone III Chair Charles McIntyre)

Abulkhair Masoom, Chair

Michael Hennessey, Secretary-Treasurer
Charles Johnson, Section Campus Rep
J. Christopher Perez, Program Chair
Charles Johnson, Program Chair Elect
Abulkhair Masoom, Past Program Chair
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
University, Mankato
Marquette University, Mankato
University of Wisconsin-Platteville

- 5.) Financial Report Charlie McIntyre
- 6.) North Midwest Section Update Abulkhair Masoom, Charlie McIntyre
- 7.) Future North Midwest Section Conferences Update

2010 - Minnesota State University, Mankato

2011- University of Minnesota-Duluth, MN

2012 - St. Cloud State University, St. Cloud, MN

8.) Presentation of the Edward F. Mikol Best Paper Award from the 2008 North Midwest Section Conference at University of Wisconsin-Platteville

Elizabeth M. McNeill and Brenda M. Ogle, University of Wisconsin-Madison "Active Learning Through Teaching in an Extracellular Matrix Engineering Course for Biomedical Engineering Graduate Students". (not present)

- 9.) Presentation of the North Midwest Section Outstanding Educator Award
  2009 Outstanding Educator Award
  Gul Afshan, Milwaukee School of Engineering
- 11.) Resolution Committee Report Charles Johnson
- 12.) North Midwest Section Elections (officers will begin terms in June 2010): Secretary/Treasurer Susan Schneider, Marquette University, Milwaukee

Meeting Adjourned – 8:15 p.m.