History of The ASEE North Midwest Section

Membership

Engineering Institutional Membership

Engineering Institutional Membership is offered to institutions that have at least one engineering program accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission (EAC) of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET) or the Canadian Engineering Accreditation Board (CEAB).

Technology Institutional Membership

Technology Institutional Membership is offered to institutions that have at least one engineering technology program accredited by the Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission (ETAC) of the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET).

Affiliate Institutional Membership

Affiliate Institutional Membership is offered to institutions with engineering or engineering technology programs that are not accredited by the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET) and to institutions that offer accredited or non-accredited Associates degree programs in engineering technology. This includes community colleges and technology schools that wish to become more involved in engineering and engineering technology education.

Position Term of Office Name and Email Institution
Section Chair July 1, 2019-June 30, 2021 Dr. Michael R. Kessler P.E.

Dean, College of Engineering

Michael.R.Kessler@ndsu.edu

North Dakota State University
Section Chair Elect July 1, 2019-June 30, 2021 Dr. Dr. Gül E. Okudan Kremer

C.G. “Turk” & Joyce A. Therkildsen Department Chair in Industrial Engineering

gkremer@iastate.edu

Iowa State University
Past Section Chair N/A
Section Secretary/Treasurer July 1, 2019-June 30, 2021 Prof. Byron G. Garry

Associate Professor

byron.garry@sdstate.edu

South Dakota State University
Section Campus Representative July 1, 2019-June 30, 2021 Dr. Nancy B. Barr

Professor of Practice – Engineering Communications

nbbarr@mtu.edu

Michigan Technological University
Awards Chair Dr. Jay Wierer

Associate Professor

wierer@msoe.edu

Milwaukee School of Engineering
Webmaster Dr. Arunkumar Pennathur

Associate Professor of Instruction

arunkumar-pennathur@uiowa.edu

University of Iowa
Editor Dr. Jeremy Straub

jeremy.straub@ndsu.edu

North Dakota State University

Campus Representatives

Iowa State University

zach@iastate.edu
Zachary, Loren W.
Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
104 Marston Hall
Ames, IA 50011 2151
(515) 294 6326

Lakehead University

birbal.singh@lakeheadu.ca
Singh, Birbal
955 Oliver Road
Thunder Bay, Ontatrio, Canada P7B 5E1
(807) 343 8628

Marquette University

susan.schneider@marquette.edu
Schneider, Susan C
Office of the Dean of Engineering
1515 West Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53233
(414) 288 7178

Michigan Technological University

ljbohman@mtu.edu
Dr. Leonard Bohmann
Associate Dean, College of Engineering
Michigan Tech University
1400 Townsend Drive
906-487-2005

Milwaukee School of Engineering

gassert@msoe.edu
Gassert, John D.
Biomedical Engineering
1025 N. Milwaukee Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202 3109
(414) 277 7167

Minnesota State University-Mankato

sungwon.kim@mnsu.edu
Sungwon S. Kim, Ph.D.
Department of Mechanical and Civil Engineering
228 Trafton Science Center East
Mankato, MN 56001
(507) 389-2062

University of North Dakota

hsalehfar@und.edu
Salehfar, Hossein
Electrical Engineering
Upson II, Room 160
243 Centennial Drive Stop 7165
Grand Forks, ND 58202-7165
(701) 777-4331

North Dakota State University

eric.asa@ndsu.edu
Asa, Eric
Construction Management and Engineering
AR/LA Building, Room 118H
Fargo, ND 58105
(701) 231-7246

South Dakota State University

Byron.Garry@sdstate.edu
Garry, Byron
Engineering Technology & Management
212 Solberg Hall
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57007
(605) 688-6229

Saint Cloud State University

dkdegroote@stcloudstate.edu
DeGroote, David K.
College of Science and Engineering
720 4th Avenue South MS 145
St. Cloud, MN 56301 4498
(320) 308 2192

University of Iowa

mabhatti@icaen.uiowa.edu
Bhatti, M. Asghar
Civil and Environmental Engineering
4116 Seamans Center
Iowa City, IA 52242
(319) 335 5656

University of Minnesota-Duluth

ccarroll@d.umn.edu
Carroll, Christopher R
Electrical and Computer Engineering
271 MWAH
Duluth, MN 55812 3009
(218) 726 7530

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

pstry@umn.edu
Sktrykowski, Paul
Mechanical Engineering
106 Lind Hall
207 Church Street SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455
(612) 624 5091

University of Saint Thomas

jpabraham@stthomas.edu
Abraham, John P.
Mechanical Engineering
4232 29th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55406 3127
(612) 722 6717

University of Wisconsin-Madison

demont@engr.wisc.edu
Demont, Helene
College of Engineering
215 N. Randall Ave. rm. 129
Madison, WI 53706
(888) 661 9551

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

perez@uwm.edu
Perez, Ronald A.
College of Engineering & Applied Science
3200 No, Cramer St.
Milwaukee, WI 53211
(414) 229 6543

University of Wisconsin-Platteville

masoom@uwplatt.edu
Masoom, Abulkhair M.
General Engineering
154 Ottensman Hall
1 University Plaza
Platteville, WI 53818(608) 348 7715

University of Wisconsin-Stout

liuc@uwstout.edu
Liu, Cheng
Engineering and Technology
324 Fryklund Hall
Menomonie, WI 54751
(715) 232-5251

University of Manitoba

ingram@ee.umanitoba.ca
Ingram, Sandra
Design Engineering
Design Engineering Group
E2 262 Engineering Building
Winnipeg, Canada
(204) 474 9698

Winona State University

kdennehy@winona.edu
Dennehy, Keith T.
Engineering Dept.
Stark Hall
Winona, MN 55987
(507) 457 5276